Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:37 p.m. - 2010-11-27
how can you see into my eyes like open doors?
listening to evanescence (holy shit I spelled it correctly) and thinking about years ago.. naturally, its saturday night! of course Im thinking of things..

Mom bought a dryer. Did I tell you? I forget. Anyways. Another $200 to add to my fucking tab with her.. ugh.

I hope she uses it tomorrow.. I tried a setting on a load tonight and it didn't dry my clothes.. ugh. Supposedly it is only going to take 30min to dry a load.. Im skeptical. Especially since it didn't work the first time..

I prolly screwed it up somehow though..

MY PILLOWS ARE LUMPY. Ew.

I like new pillows. Expensive ones. poofy ones that you can sink your head in...

Its fucking cold..

I think I might maybe have gotten all teh nits from Julis hair.. found some dead ones today.. AND THATS ALL, no live ones.. although my back is fucked so I can't hunch over her head easily anymore..
I just fucking hope they don't find any on Monday morning. It would really REALLY suck to have to stay home with her again... She's getting irritated with me. And I with her, although it's not as bad as I thought it was going to be.

It's really weird, when you have two kids, to get a glimpse of what life would be like with just one.

I can't wait until Dorian is 4. I know, I know, this is a precious time and I should be savouring it.. Im just not all that into being snotted and slobbered on twentyfour hours a damn day.. nevermind the punches and headbutts.

I wonder if I will see anyone other than Kris and Dave and Amy and Rick at new years? I sort of hope not. NIKKI. err, she prolly wants to hang out with the gang.

I'm really antisocial. Despite signing onto facebook every day, I rarely message people. and when I do? It usually gets ignored for a week or more. BY EVERYONE. so I really believe it's me. It's gotta be.

I finished 'On Writing'. Steven King is my new authorhero. Even though I have never felt the need to read anything by him, other than the Dark Tower. The other 40ish novels? Totally not interested. I think it's because he is good enough to give me nightmares forever and ever, and I already have enough authors (I'M LOOKING AT YOU ROB THURMAN) that give me things to see in the dark..

BUT I might have to pick up a couple.. just because his ideas in 'On Writing' are bull's eye. To the quick. He fucking GETS it.

What you are doing is telling a story. You are relating exactly what you see/hear/taste/smell/feel in that story and NOTHING ELSE. Fuck writing with a theme in mind, fuck writing for the money, tell the goddamned story first.

So, just for the record, I have to finish my novel first, before I give anything else out for you to read. I want to mail you a copy of the 80,000-ish words I will write. That way maybe I'll be able to get this thing out of my head without changing the story another dozen times..

Okay kids, time to Write, or Die.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!