Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:17 p.m. - 2018-09-03
that is what humans call truism
I've been fighting dizziness and nausea, as well as a headache all day. Some of yesterday too. I haven't been eating well, and can't supplement with the meal replacement drinks because they are all made with dairy.

I'm loathe to give my money to the local health food store, because they refuse to hire fat people on the basis that they don't fit the "aesthetic" of a health food store.

Which tells me the food they sell only fits the "aesthetic" of a health food store and isn't actually any better for you than anything else.

But damn it, I think they might have what I need to get back to 'normal'. And once the oppressive heat goes away for more than 24 hours I'll get back to meal prep, and having things ready to eat in the fridge.

Kiddos start the school year tomorrow. 4th grade for Youngest, 7th for Eldest. We have a plan for the morning. Now all I have to do is get up early enough to make sure we get out the door at the right time. (8:30am)

hopefully we can get a routine going.. this whole summer has felt like a fever dream

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!