Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:46 p.m. - 2019-12-06
i like to think im someone who reads a lot
I'm burning a candle everytime i sit in front of this screen. I don't know why exactly, it's rather precarious considering all the books I have on this desk.

Yeah the book situation is turning into a Situation. I joined Life's Library, which sends me one book every six weeks, along with stickers and those book plate sticker things that I didn't even know existed in the current age, and mini posters, and book marks and tea, and a bunch of things I don't ~need. But it's become this weird symbol of being financially okay... because last year, when it started, it was so SO incredibly far out of my reach (I barely had a job let alone a credit card because my credit score was so shit and I was completely at a loss as to what to do about it) So I signed up for a card, because I wanted to read something together with a bunch of people, and I have yet to read a single one of the books I've been sent, let alone read along with the rest of the LL bunch. There's a discord and everything I mean I could totally put this together.. but for now I have 8 or 9 books added to the collection of books I'm not reading..

Anyway, I got the credit card, it took too long and the LL sub window had closed BUT THEN a month after that they opened it up again and I signed up.

And now I'll probably be killed by a giant stack of books falling on me as I sleep and still my credit card will be charged for the next book mailing.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!