Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:03 p.m. - 2021-02-03
Nobody asked for that either
My computer decided that it's going to take 15 years to do an update, after which I hope it still works.

Kids both go back to school Monday. We never got a reason why other school boards were allowed to go back while seemingly random ones were not...

Guess we will never know.

Kind of irritating because we've been out of regular school for seven weeks, and I was just getting a handle on the routine of my 11 yr old mashed together with the routine of my 14 yr old, and we made it through the end of a semester, so I was prepared to keep on with this until june. Not that I want to do that, I'm not great at this teaching thing, as I'm working and managing a chronic illness on top of all that, but yeah

Not to say that we wont end up here again in two months, I hope all the teachers get some mental health checks between now and then. Some have no clue how to motivate a kid they cant physically control and its fucking ghastly to listen to.

"That's not my problem." Cant be your refrain to 11 and 12 yr old kids. It cant be. None of us signed up for this, none of us asked for this to happen, and you cant be a hard ass in a school environment like this.

Alright, my computer is acting like the computers in the movie "Her" so I'm gonna go see wtf that is all about..

Has Windows completely lost their minds and redesigned their OS to mimick a fake AI?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!