Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:46 p.m. - 2010-10-08
stop the feeling, there is no reason, just make the call and take it all again
I went to see the Wizard. And called her the wrong name. UGH. Spent 15 min crying on the sidewalk, trying to push something down and box it up enough. It took a while. Youngest was starting to freak out. THat made me get my shit together...

Nothing like making yourself look like a heel in front of the person who has to convince other people you are the best choice...

Ive been reading about modern faeries. 'On Writing' is sitting on my stair waiting for me to read. It was mich cheaper than I thought it would be, much smaller too. I imagined some kind of Holy Bible, hardcovered tome.

Should have known the King wouldn't do that to me.

He called just now. To invite me out on Halloween.
"I don't really want to do that."
"Why not? *soem blathering about how his mom will take care of the kids*"
"That sounds like a date."
*big sigh* "It's NOT a date. You like Rocky Horror, I like Rocky Horror, we'll go see it in the theater."
"No thanks."
"Okay. Bye."
"Bye."

Cuz really? I don't want to be trapped in a fucking car with you for any length of time, let alone sit beside you in a goddamned dark theater.

This is how it is: You can't hate my guts and try to tell me how it is, THEN blatently change tactics when that doesnt work. I NOTICE. I know you think I'm a retard but I NOTICE.

and goddamn, NEVER AGAIN. I'm not falling down that rabbit hole. NO.

Wow. I just found flylady.net

Finally Loving Yourself

Its a bit flake-y, and Christ-y, but I think if I stick to this I might be able to invite someone over without losing my mind every moment until they come in....

maybe.

Im gonna go shine my sink...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!